Real Deal Meditation: I had a Dream


I had a Dream

 I wanted to talk to you about my post Learning Something about Myself.  I wanted to update you that I am doing better.  I have continued meditating and writing the post helped. I have also been talking to friends and doing my normal healing work which has helped work out my anger.  But, is the problem solved about dreaming big?

 There is a fear that comes with dreaming big for me.  Yes, the anger is dissolving but the learning challenge is still there.  Time has still passed, I am the same person minus some anger.  I am still going to be forty eight.  The funny part is I have no real dream anymore.   For a while I wanted to make a difference by enlightening people to meditation.  I have found that I can introduce them to meditation but it cannot be my dream but their dream.

 With the dream of trying to help people there is a fine line between helping them and enabling them.  When I was sick I needed to fight my way to where I am.  I had to learn and focus and not give up.  I had to help myself.  I had to find my fire, which I did and that fire is now like white hot coals.  But now I am wondering, where do I direct the heat from the focus I developed?  Where do I dream from here?

 Or, maybe it’s time I stop dreaming and understand that the next dream is not a dream at all but creating an unbreakable faith in god and/or universe.

3 Responses to “Real Deal Meditation: I had a Dream”

  1. Susan Delorme Says:

    Bob; You are in your dream right now and can enjoy the fruits of your labors. The hot seat of sitting in the hot coals is really cool right now. The new challenge of being would be to say is this as good as it gets? Yes. it it! And see the fruits of your labors come to pass within others.

  2. Floyd Ortiz Says:

    But recently I had two dreams about him in a row…..First one I dreamt I was walking into a small room He saw me lowered his head and was about to walk out the room. He whispered Im not avoiding you…..Second one I dreamt I was on the subway. What would you do in real life in the first dream if the roles were reversed?

    • Real Deal Meditation Says:

      When I walked in I would looked at him/her and lowered my head. I would hope that with all the meditation that I do, I would understand the only part of me that is not worthy of being in that room would be my ego. That is when I would sit and feel the energy.


Leave a comment